Staff and Board

We’re a group of people passionate about making a positive impact on people’s lives. And we geek out over taxes, finances, and all things money.

2023 Prepare + Prosper staff
Leave This Row EmptyLeave This Row EmptyLeave This Row EmptyLeave This Row Empty
Suyapa MirandaExecutive Director suyapa (at) (651) 262-2155
Carla GaineyDeputy Directorcarla (at) 262-2154
Claudia HoltProgram and Strategy Directorclaudia (at) 262-2175
Tax + Financial Services
Alejandro Valenzuela Jr.Tax + Financial Services Directoralejandro (at) 262-2157
Willie GreggTax + Financial Services Managerwillie (at) 262-2179
Kate HaighTax + Financial Services Managerkateh (at) 262-2164
Patrick EvansSpecial Tax Programs Managerpatrick (at) 262-2159
Carol ThompsonTax + Financial Services Coordinatorcarol (at) 287-0189
Katy SchultzTraining + Learning Managerkaty (at) 262-2151
Financial Capabilities
Sarah BatzFinancial Empowerment Managersarah (at) 262-2152
Lenore CurryEconomic Inclusion ManagerLenore (at) prepareandprosper.org651-262-2178
Mia KrohnFinancial Inclusion Coordinatormia (at) prepareandprosper.org651-262-2180
Cieritta NateeMoney Mentors + FAIR Coordinatorcieritta (at) prepareandprosper.org651-262-2166
Ryan Kjesbo-JohnsonOperations Directorryan (at) 262-2161
Anel MendozaCustomer Service Manager + IRS Certified Acceptance Agentanel (at) 262-2177
Margarita SanchezCustomer Service Coordinatormargarita (at) 209-6118
Volunteer Resources Department
Sara McCrackenVolunteer Resources Managersara (at) 262-2174
Mary KimballVolunteer Resources Coordinatormary (at) 262-2163
Communications + Engagement
M. Kathleen MurphyCommunications + Engagement DirectorKathleen (at) prepareandprosper.org651-262-2171
Priscila RockwoodEngagement Managerpriscila (at) 262-2158
Noreen QuadirCommunications Consultantnoreen (at)
Deena AndersDevelopment Directordeena (at)
Afton BensonRelationship Managerafton (at) 262-2156


Brian Strittmater, President

Jeremie Greer, Vice President
Liberation in a Generation

Neera Chatterjee, Secretary
US Bank

Matt Lorenz, Treasurer

Dr. Ronda Marie Chakolis, PharmD
Prime Therapeutics

Beth Haney
Avenues for Youth

Kara McGuire

Jerry Morris
General Mills

Emma Molls
University of Minnesota Libraries

Desmond Nation
Mayo Clinic – Corporate Development Group

Mark D. Nolen 
Centerspace Homes

Marsha Pitts-Phillips
MRPP & Associates Communications, LLC

Elizabeth White
JP Morgan Chase